One chair for sale, one chair class opening

Two brief things about chairs.

Joel Paul helping assembly

First is an opening just came up this week in the only (thus-far) JA chair class I have scheduled for this year. April 8-13 at Pete Galbert’s shop in Rollinsford, NH. Joel Paul will once again be there to keep me on track – it’s a great week and off you go with your own Jennie Alexander chair at the end. If you can make it, details are here – https://www.petergalbert.com/schedule/2020/7/13/make-a-chair-from-a-tree-with-peter-follansbee-8brcj-7b62n-xafjp-mglkm

The other chair item for today is one I have for sale – not a JA chair (I’m starting some of those this coming week) – but one of my German/Swiss-style brettstuhls – I finished this one last week and am on the finishing touches of the video showing how I made it –

PF brettstuhl, Feb 2024. Walnut & hickory

Height overall is 32 3/4” and seat height is 17 1/4”. The width across the front of the seat is 17 3/4”, overall seat depth is 15 1/2” and the part you actually sit on is 13 1/4”. Price is $1,800 including shipping in US. I’ll box it up with the back removed – so some simple assembly required. Put the back in its mortises, and tap in two wedges. Photo/video instructions included. You must be able to count to two. If you’re interested in purchasing the chair email me at Peterfollansbee7@gmail.com

One thought on “One chair for sale, one chair class opening

  1. G’day Peter, I always meant to send the attached to Jenny A. after my wife and I did a trip to Europe that included a tour of Leonardo di Vinci’s house, unfortunately I was too late. Also included are pics of a cabinet you might be interested in it belongs to Stockport Council but is on loan to a Lyme House in Cheshire. Hope they might be of interest since furniture of this age is your thing. Best wishes Johnnie Skears, [long time blog follower] P.S. no one said it was the cooks bed it’s a chest with rail round and lift up lid, but given that the fires would have needed attention through the night, that’s what I thought it was, labour relations being so different in those times.

Leave a comment