juvenile red tailed hawk

No woodworking photos lately, too busy. I lost a bunch of time to car-shopping, I finally gave up on my 1999 edition and got a new used car. But as we have been working around the house this summer, we’ve been treated to seeing the red tailed hawks that nest somewhere near here. I have never found the nest, but every year, we meet a new hawk or two. They are particularly visible once they are out on their own, screeching & yelling as if to say “why aren’t you feeding me?” One of the juvies showed up tonight as we sat outside eating our dinner.

 

 

RT hawk Aug

RT Hawk Aug 2

I’m off to Maine on Sunday, teaching a class in bowl carving Aug 29 +30. (video work the week before) Come make bowls that weekend. It’ll be fun. https://www.lie-nielsen.com/workshop/USA/71

I’ll bring my binoculars. Who knows what’s around…

 

 

3 thoughts on “juvenile red tailed hawk

  1. There is one Red Tailed Hawk by our house that will not stop screeching (there are breaks in between).
    I like hawks, but this one is getting annoying.

Leave a Reply

