Lie Nielsen event at Goosebay Sawmill & Lumber

I’ve spent a chunk of today unpacking from the Lie-Nielsen Hand Tool Event I did at Goosebay Lumber & Sawmill, in Chichester, NH this weekend. It was a small show by some standards, but very nice venue. here’s some photos I got.

goosebay sign

Both days were bright & sunny. Didn’t snow. Goosebay is a very nice place. Lots of sawn lumber, both local and otherwise. http://goosebaylumber.net/index.php

I saw many logs there, red oak, ash, maple, pine and more.  Both Carl and young Carl assured my that if you are looking to buy a green log for riving, they can help you. You just need to give them some advance warning.

logs

 

Sawn stuff too.

stickeed

 

Here’s the Lie-Nielsen crates – these things have a lot of miles on them…

crates

crates going in

 

When you go to the upper level to look for wood, you can view down where the action was/is. I was carving spoons off to the right in the 2nd photo. But not while I was shooting these…

 

aeriel view

aeriel view 2

 

spoons & stuff

 

Thanks to Carl, Carl, Ted, Kirsten & Danielle – and to the folks who came out to see us. Next time, the rest of you can come too! We had a great time.

I almost forgot – this one’s for Chris, made by “Down to Earth” = I forget the whole story… I’ve made several, but never a paneled one. Ahh, another project. picture it carved.

down to earth

Tomorrow some spoons, baskets and hewn bowls for sale. About 10AM my time, east coast US.

swing handle

 

2 thoughts on “Lie Nielsen event at Goosebay Sawmill & Lumber

  1. Very nice to finally meet you yesterday Peter. I was the one asking about the spoon knives and I’m quite certain now I’ll be placing an order with Robin Wood very soon. Thanks for you advice! Your spoon video is also on my list. Next time I see you hopefully I will be a student in one of your classes.

Leave a Reply

