First batch of 2014’s spoons for sale

spoons

 

UPDATE:

 

THIS IS WHAT I GET FOR THINKING I COULD CHANGE THINGS! THERE’S A FLY IN THE OINTMENT, THE QUANTITY AVAILABLE DOESN’T CHANGE ONCE SOMEONE’S PAID FOR A SPOON. SO I HAVE MULTIPLE ORDERS FOR #14-01 FOR INSTANCE. I’LL GET ON IT. THOSE OF YOU WHO ORDERED #14-01 AFTER THE FIRST PERSON, I’LL EITHER REFUND YOUR MONEY OR SHOW YOU MORE SPOONS. SORRY FOLKS.

 

FOR RIGHT NOW, LET’S GO BACK TO USING COMMENTS TO RESERVE A SPOON.  THEN I’LL SORT THE REST. YIKES.

FORGET ALL THIS JUNK BELOW HERE – IF YOU SEE A SPOON YOU MIGHT WANT, & IT’S NOT MARKED SOLD – THEN LEAVE A COMMENT. THEN WE CAN GO BACK TO EITHER PAYPAL, SEND A CHECK – MY TAIL’S BETWEEN MY LEGS.

PF

 

I just finished posting the first batch of spoons for the new year. Some changes I am trying – last season I spent way too much time in front of the computer screen, instead of woodworking. I’ve added a paypal link right to each spoon description, so those inclined can just go right ahead & buy the spoon they see/want. When a particular spoon is sold, it should read as unavailable. It lessens the time I spend emailing back & forth about orders, I hope. 

I know some of you regular customers don’t like paypal. I’m trying to figure out a way to make it work for all of us. One thing you can always do is email me & order a spoon – “I’d like a serving spoon, eating spoon, etc” then I can show you what’s coming up…

The other problem with this new method is for customers who order more than one spoon – I need to figure out how to NOT charge you multiple shipping charges. I’m working on it, but meantime, here’s the first crack at them. There’s several more spoons in the pipeline – this is a small batch because it’s a trial for me of this new approach.

All the spoon descriptions will be numbered sequentially  – 14-01 = the first spoon for sale this year. This particular batch ends with spoon 14-09. The spoons are not numbered, but all are now initialed by me on the back. Shipping in the US is $7.00. We’ll figure out shipping beyond the States. It’s not too much more…usually.

I’ll be at the Connecticut Valley School of Woodworking this weekend, so I’ll start shipping these on Monday.

Thanks as always for the response to the spoons. I greatly appreciate it. Here’s the link https://pfollansbee.wordpress.com/feb-2014-spoons-for-sale-pt-1/ it’s also on the header.

initials

Leave a Reply

