Spoons for sale tonight – WHOOPS. SOLD OUT.

spoons oct 2013

THE BATCH I POSTED FRIDAY NIGHT SOLD OUT QUICKLY. THANKS TO ALL FOR YOUR INTEREST IN MY WORK. I HAVE ABOUT 7 DONE TOWARDS THE NEXT BATCH. THEY’LL BE POSTED SOON, MAYBE MID-WEEK. I WILL GIVE A NOD A DAY AHEAD ON THE BLOG…

THANKS AGAIN

PF

 

 

This past summer turned out to be a great spoon-drought for me. I had no time for any spoon work. I had to go back to July here on the blog to see the last time I had a batch of them for sale. That’s turned around now & I am carving most every day. New woods coming; lilac, Russian Olive, and old favorites like apple, cherry & sycamore. 

slicing

spoon carving

Once again, thanks to everyone for helping support my work. The blog is well into its 6th year, sometimes it slows down, sometimes picks back up. I intend to keep it going with my joinery work/ideas, inspiration, etc. Coming up in 2014 I will have an article about spoon carving and will teach it at Lie-Nielsen (no dates set yet). 

 I have always been grateful to all the readers who have helped me keep going down this road. I met several of you at Woodworking in America – thanks for all your feedback & support. 

Here’s the link, or the header at the top of the page

https://pfollansbee.wordpress.com/spoons-for-sale-october-2013/ 

Peter

2 thoughts on “Spoons for sale tonight – WHOOPS. SOLD OUT.

  1. Guess I need to be better about daily checking your blog! Seems to me I have a credit towards the purchase of a spoon, and, I happen to be in need of a longer handled one (for cooking, as opposed to eating), so when you next have a sale, hopefully, I will be able to grab one….

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.

    Regardless, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

