tools for sale

I posted a separate page for selling some tools… here’s the link or you can get there from the list of pages at the top of the  blog’s front page: https://pfollansbee.wordpress.com/tools-for-sale/

TODAY’S TOOLS SOLD OUT. THERE WILL BE MORE FROM TIME TO TIME. NEXT UP ARE SOME RABBET PLANES. 

These are working tools from Jennie Alexander’s collection. JA has many tools, I have many tools. So rather than deal with this once JA is on the boneyard, we’re shifting them now.

It will be simple. See something you want, email me or leave a comment. If you are the first one for that tool, it’s yours. Shipping’s on you, we’ll figure out the details. Paypal or check. if you want paypal, I’ll send a link when we get to that point.

today’s set is a bunch of bench planes. Next time, rabbet planes.

if it works, there will be more to follow.

now, some birds.

cooper’s hawk Daniel
cardinals by Rose
4 thoughts on “tools for sale

  1. oo, nice cardinals. I got bit by one this morning. They like to get into my chicken yard, and then they can’t find the way out. One got caught in the netting yesterday, my wife thought it was already a gonner so i didn’t worry about it until this morning. I went out to let the chickens out of their house, and the cardinal was still kicking. So i grabbed her and with some scissors started freeing her from the net. She wasn’t happy, but I got her out and she flew off.

    Thanks peter for a wonderful blog.

  2. Talented tribe, your lot … they’re giving John J. a run for his money …
    Sign me up for a rabbet plane … mine grew legs when I was dumb enough to bring the Lie pair out … hoping the culprit even knows what they’re for…

    Love the natural history drawings!

    Thanx,

    s

  3. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to
    gget tnat “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal.
    I must say tat you’ve done a great joob wiith this.
    Additionally, tthe blog loads very quick for me on Opera.
    Superb Blog!

  4. First of all I want to say terrific blog! I had a
    quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing.

    I have had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out.

    I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

