the mail came…

And these two seem to think it’s funny…

12 thoughts on “the mail came…

  1. Great Picture, Peter! But now I feel short-changed in my childhood since I didn’t have a carved chest for a toybox. Ohh…and congratulations on the book!

  2. What a great image, I hope you are feeling proud, you certainly deserve to. Mine has not arrived yet, but on this (west if not best) coast the mail can be slow. I am so glad you had the drive to do this book and the good fortune to team up with those who had faith.

  3. Wonderful picture! I’m still waiting for my copy to show up. I’m out of green oak, but I have some walnut set aside for a couple joint stools, and I think it will work fine.

  4. I got mine today and I’ve not been able to put it down. Peter you started me down the 17 th century path with your carving videos but with this book takes it to a whole different level. I’ve already had a long discussion with a good fried who owns some timber land to buy a whole oak from him. My intention is to walk the whole process myself. From harvesting the tree to finished joined furniture.

    Thanks for being such an inspiration

  5. Loving the book. I chopped my first mortise without drilling – what a revelation! It was a tah dahhhhh moment when it fit perfectly. That alone was worth the price of admission. Also liked the information on slow growth oak – it confirmed what I’d been observing. Congratulations on the book and thanks very much!

Leave a Reply

