I’m out the door in the AM heading off to MESDA (the Museum of Early Southern Decorative Arts, that is)

so I had no intention of posting a damn thing tonight. Until I opened the physical mail & in it was a tube from Curtis Buchanan – more chair plans. This time his continuous arm chair. I made one of these (I made quite a few of them, but we only have one) in 1992 following plans Curtis gave me then. This photo’s his -

Curtis Buchanan continuous arm chair

For those of you keeping track of this sort of thing – I didn’t order these from Curtis. He just sent ‘em to me. We’re old friends, and he’s a generous guy. So yes, he sent me freebies, and I write about them so you can know about it. BUT he did’t ask, “hey will you write these up?” – he’d never do that. But, I figure you want to know about great hand-tool woodworking. that’s why you’re reading here. If you don’t know Curtis, you will enjoy getting to know him. By now, many of you have seen his home-made videos on Youtube. He just added a slew of them about sharpening. Curtis’ approach is real straightforward. His work is outstanding, just beautiful.

go. you’ll be glad you did. Here’s the links:

youtube videos  https://www.youtube.com/user/curtisbuchanan52/featured

website  http://www.curtisbuchananchairmaker.com/

Here’s Curtis telling you about the continuous arm plans.

